Final year angst...
Some very nice nostalgic writing from Childof25 has put me on the retrospective bent too. The post-revision chillout is gonna be one *hell* of a writing blitz. You are all going to learn about my electronic moisture detector whether you like it or not :D
Just thought I'd say I'm almost where I should be on the revision. I'm 2/3 done on one subject, half-done on the other two.
Still need to consolidate revision with question books - I'm doing a few as I go along but sieve brain prefers to remember quotes on the precise nature of a DILF in preference to the microbiology of Anthrax!
A DILF is funnier than Bacillus anthracis anyway, despite the efforts of NYC's thrash metal boys to tell me otherwise.
A DILF is a 'dad I'd like to f*ck'. Incidentally, I know two of these. My placement partner and I are in agreement over *which* three of the consultants we would do. I'm going to miss her LOADS when she flies to Mauritius next week - it'd be nice to club together and give her a proper send off cos we're not going to see each other for eleven weeks.
I'm pretty blessed with the placement partners I've been given - I've only had one that could be considered a proper c*ck. The girls have ended up good friends of mine, I spent two placements perving on someone and provided pervery to someone else (nice but not my type) during the last one.
I best be off now - the panicking for my final year has ALREADY started. I'm half-tempted to email some consultants and ask if I could spend time with their clinics in order to slick up for my practical exams next year. I really need to improve on orthopaedics, neurology and rheumatology.
Z&K are blessed in that they failed a placement (by not turning up) and get three-weeks intensive tutoring from the legendary guy who ISN'T tutoring next year. Z&K deserve it though, they're nice guys.
*sigh*
Final year sucks & it's not even begun :P
